Creative Capitol Current Exhibition



Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways

February 2019 – April 2019

This exhibition features photographs of all 26 of Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways. Colorado’s Scenic Byways program protects and promotes roadways that offer recreational, educational, and economic benefits to Coloradans and visitors. These byways unite communities and the stories of their collective past. The byways are located in 48 of Colorado’s 65 counties and provide access to eight National Forests and two National Grasslands; eight National Monuments; two National Historic Sites; two National Heritage Areas; two National Wildlife Refuges; two National Recreation Areas; 13 National Recreation Trails; and four National Parks-Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Great Sand Dunes, Mesa Verde (a World Heritage Site), and Rocky Mountain National Park. Driving these byways, travelers can experience and be inspired by treasured places throughout the state.